Remembering Venice


My “Siamese” friend went to Venice last week and looking over her photos I became nostalgic. Nostalgic for my love story with Venice, this magic city. We meet in 3 different times.

The first time was a platonic love, we were changing glances. So fugitive.

The second time we loved our love story. I loved her, I made love with her streets, I caressed  the buildings, she took me in her watery arms, she sat with me on her ancient benches. We said good bye with the promise of eternal love.

The third time I stopped by on my way to other places, I couldn’t miss the chance to tell her I haven’t forgot her.

Well, this is not a touristic article, in the real sense, I’m just remembering good times. But, of course, I will recommend a visit in Venice. It’s one place where you can feel transported in another time. And that could be a good thing for dreamers, for artists and tourists.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

